When you find the right one

When you find the right one…

Everything that has led you to this moment is finally understood.

All the heartbreaks and long nights asking God why, makes sense.

God was preparing you for something and someone so much greater, for the man who you have always prayed for.

He was preparing you for the man who opens every door for you because it makes him smile.

For the man who pulls you in close and hugs you tight just because you needed extra reassurance.

For the one who makes everything he does look effortless just to help you.

For the one who prays for your relationship and listens to what God is telling him to do when it comes to you.

For the one who makes time and distance seem irrelevant and nonexistent. Because time doesn’t matter when you find the boy who makes you feel like you already know his soul just by looking at his smile. You can spend hours on end with him and still miss him right when y’all go your separate ways. Distance is nothing but a short obstacle that you have no problem covering just to hear his laugh in person.

 

When you find the right one it also changes you.

You want to be a better person, not only for him but also for yourself.

The whole world reopens when you can finally feel yourself being honest with whom God created you to be. I can be truthful with him and myself because I know he’ll love me no matter what.

I can finally honestly say I am unbelievably happy because I am loved for being me.

You are never questioning your relationship out of fear.

“Perfect love casts out fear”

1 John 4:18.

First you must apply this to your relationship with God. God loves you for exactly who you are. Once you understand that, you realize you don’t need to prove yourself to anyone anymore because He already loves you.

You understand what real love is with the man you’re supposed to be with because he will love you for who God created you to be.

 

When you find the right one, your heart knows the search is over.

 

So my advice to you is…

Keep praying for the man of your dreams. God will bring him to you when you’re both ready.

If you are in a relationship and aren’t happy, leave. Don’t stick around wondering if they are going to change and continue to wait. You may be scared and think the endless “What if…” questions:

“What if I’m making a huge mistake?”

“What if I just tell him one more time how I feel and hope for the best?”

What if, what if, what if.

The thing about “What if’s” is that there is a possibility it could happen, but more often than not, they are keeping you from making the right decision. The hard part is just following through and trusting God’s plan for you because spoiler alert, He has one.

Don’t regret your past relationships. Every past relationship has taught you something to apply to your new relationship. You grow each time your heart breaks and you learn a new lesson. Those lessons can vary from learning to follow your gut and heart to learning from your own mistakes.

Lastly, a very close and wise friend of mine once told me to wait for the man who prays for you. The man who wants nothing but a relationship filled with God’s love and mercy. A man, who isn’t perfect, but tries to be the best version of himself for you in God’s eyes. Wait for that man.

That is when you know you found the right one.

 

So to this man in my life, thank you.

21230843_1791116374249207_7828350342854643833_n

 

Thank you for being every thing I have ever prayed for and more. Thank you for showing me what true love in God’s eyes really is. Thank you for loving me the way He does and for letting me find happiness in being myself with someone who loves and encourages me every single day.

Thank you for finally coming into my life.

 

Leave a comment